History of the Authorized Body

1997

At the time of signing the North Caspian Production Sharing Agreement (NC PSA) and the Karachaganak Field Final Production Sharing Agreement (FPSA) at the end of 1997, Kazakhoil CJSC was designated as the Authorized Body in accordance with the decrees of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

2001

In 2001, in accordance with the resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Kazakhstan was appointed as the Authorized Body for representing the interests of the Government in the PSA NC and FPSA.

2002

In February 2002, in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, through the merger of NOC Kazakhoil JSC and NC Oil and Gas Transport JSC, NC KazMunayGas JSC was created, to which the functions of the Authorized Body were transferred.

2010

In 2010, in accordance with the resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the functions of the Authorized Body were transferred from NC KazMunayGas JSC to the Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In 2010, in accordance with the Agreement on the Transfer of Property to Trust Management, NC KazMunayGas JSC transferred a 100% stake in the authorized capital of PSA LLP to trust management to the Ministry of Oil and Gas of the Republic of Kazakhstan (after reorganization, to the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan).

2014

In 2014, in accordance with the resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the functions of the Authorized Body were transferred to the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

2016

By the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 355 dated June 20, 2016 PSA LLP was determined as the Authorized Body in production sharing agreements.

История Полномочного органа

На момент подписания Соглашения о разделе продукции по Северному-Каспию (СРП СК) и Окончательного соглашения о разделе продукции Карачаганакского месторождения (ОСРП) в конце 1997 года ЗАО «Казахойл» было определено Полномочным органом согласно постановлениям Правительства Республики Казахстан.  


В 2001 году в соответствии с постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан Полномочным органом по представлению интересов государства в СРП СК и ОСРП было определено Министерство энергетики и минеральных ресурсов Республики Казахстан.  


В феврале 2002 года в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Казахстан и постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан путем слияния АО ННК «Казахойл» и АО НК «Транспорт Нефти и Газа» было создано АО НК «КазМунайГаз», которому были переданы функции Полномочного органа.              


В 2010 году в соответствии с постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан функции Полномочного органа были переданы от АО НК «КазМунайГаз» в Министерство нефти и газа Республики Казахстан.                   


В 2014 году в соответствии с постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан функции Полномочного органа были переданы в Министерство энергетики Республики Казахстан.


В 2010 году в соответствии с Договором о передаче имущества в доверительное управление АО НК «КазМунайГаз» передало 100% доли участия в уставном капитале ТОО «PSA» в доверительное управление Министерству нефти и газа Республики Казахстан (после реорганизации - Министерству энергетики Республики Казахстан).  


Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан №355 от 20 июня 2016 года ТОО «PSA» определено в качестве Полномочного органа в соглашениях о разделе продукции.